Skip to content
Memberfymemberfy

HomeCompareMemberfy vs Skool

Memberfy or Skool?

Skool is a simple US community and course platform at $9 or $99 a month, with members paying in US dollars. Memberfy charges in Brazilian reais, with PIX, boleto and card in up to 12 installments in its own checkout, a custom domain on every plan, and an API and webhooks.

Memberfy covers 100 of the 100 features listed on this page, each with its Help Center article. Skool states 7 of them publicly on its own site; the other 93 read "not stated publicly", which does not mean they do not exist.

The difference

Run the community by talking. Let the rest run on its own.

Memberfy’s MCP server has 924 tools and 22 ready-made recipes: from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor you do by talking what you would do in the dashboard, with your own role and a confirmation before anything touches money. Workflows do the rest: a trigger, conditions and actions, every day, with nobody pressing a button. Both on every plan.

By talking

  • "Create the launch event on Thursday at 7 p.m., with 50 seats."
  • "Who did not renew their subscription this month?"
  • "Send an e-mail notice to the Mentoring 2026 group about tomorrow’s class."
  • "How much came in from sales in the last 30 days, by product? Make a chart."
MCP: Claude and ChatGPT →

On autopilot

  • Triggers for members, purchases, subscriptions, events, courses, certificates, badges, levels, forms, surveys, calls for papers, posts, downloads, messages, HR, time, schedule, manual and webhook.
  • Waits, conditions and loops; library e-mail, message, tag, group, Slack post, comment and reaction.
  • Claude and ChatGPT AI blocks with the community’s own key, and "Call webhook" with keys in a vault and a fixed outbound IP on Business and Scale.
  • WhatsApp and SMS notices, browser and phone push, a simulation before switching on and the history of every run.
Workflows →

Side by side

Memberfy vs Skool
CriterionMemberfySkool
PriceMemberfy: Published: in Brazil, from R$ 49 (Starter, up to 100 members) to R$ 499 (Scale, up to 20,000) a month on the annual plan; outside Brazil, from US$ 10 a monthSkool: Hobby $9/month and Pro $99/month on monthly billing (the page’s default). On yearly billing, "2 months free": $7.50 and $82 a month. 14-day free trial.[1,6]
Fee per saleMemberfy: One fee per sale, the same on every plan and with any payment method, payment processing includedSkool: Hobby: 10% + 30¢ per transaction. Pro: 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above. When Skool brings the member (Growth Boost, on by default), it takes a 30% commission.[1,3]
Payment methodsMemberfy: In Brazil: PIX, boleto and card in up to 12 installments; recurring subscriptions also by PIX and boletoSkool: "Members pay in USD": every price is in US dollars and members pay by card. The help center does not mention PIX or boleto. Payouts to Brazil are in local currency.[3,7]
CheckoutMemberfy: Built-in checkout: Memberfy processes the payment, with no gateway account and no integrationSkool: Skool’s own checkout, with Skool as "merchant of record"; you cannot use your own Stripe account. Free group, monthly or annual subscription, freemium, tiers, one-time payment and a 7-day member trial.[3,4,5]
Member limitMemberfy: By plan: 100, 1,000, 5,000 and 20,000 members; unlimited admins and moderatorsSkool: Unlimited members on both plans.[1]
Domain and brandingMemberfy: Custom domain on every plan; no Memberfy branding from Growth up (on Starter, only in the footer and e-mails); e-mails carry the community’s name and colorSkool: A custom group URL on Pro only: the first change is free, later ones cost $100. The help center does not mention a custom domain.[1,8]
AppMemberfy: Installs on phone and desktop with the community’s name and icon, with push notifications on Android and iPhone; not on the App Store or Google PlaySkool: Not stated on their site.
CommunityMemberfy: 30 space types, among them Feed, real-time Channel, Events with tickets and check-in, Gallery, Networking and Upvote, plus 1:1 messagesSkool: A feed with posts, categories, polls and mentions; chat; an events and live-call calendar; gamification with points and levels; one-click e-mail broadcasts to all members; affiliates.[2,1]
CoursesMemberfy: Courses with modules, lessons, quizzes and per-student progress, and certificates with a public verification pageSkool: Classroom with courses, videos, resources, searchable transcripts and progress; unlock by level or drip; one-time course purchases.[2,9,10]
API and integrationsMemberfy: Public API (OpenAPI) and JavaScript SDK, 98 webhook event types and ready-made Slack, Discord, Telegram, RD Station, HubSpot, Zapier, Make and n8n integrations, on every planSkool: Zapier on Pro only, with four uses: paid member to your CRM, membership answers, invite a member and unlock a course. A public API and webhooks are not mentioned in the help center.[11]
AIMemberfy: MCP server with 924 tools: the community run from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor with the connecting person’s role, on every planSkool: Not stated on their site.

Every feature, by category

Memberfy covers 100 of the 100 features listed on this page, each with its Help Center article. Skool states 7 of them publicly on its own site; the other 93 read "not stated publicly", which does not mean they do not exist. Each Memberfy row links to the Help Center article that describes it. Only what is in production is listed.

Payments, in Brazil and abroad

Memberfy: 22 of 22 · Skool states 3 publicly

Payments, in Brazil and abroad
FeatureMemberfySkool
PIX, boleto and card in up to 12 installmentsIn Brazil, the community is paid by PIX, boleto and credit card in up to 12 installments. Recurring subscriptions also renew by PIX and boleto, with the next period’s charge sent before it is due. Help Center →Skool: "Members pay in USD": every price is in US dollars and members pay by card. The help center does not mention PIX or boleto. Payouts to Brazil are in local currency.[3,7]
Built-in checkoutMembers pick a plan and pay inside the community. Memberfy processes the payment: no gateway account, no integration and no acquirer contract. Help Center →Skool: Skool’s own checkout, with Skool as "merchant of record"; you cannot use your own Stripe account. Free group, monthly or annual subscription, freemium, tiers, one-time payment and a 7-day member trial.[3,4,5]
One platform fee per saleThe platform fee is the same for every payment method and already includes payment processing. The community chooses whether it or the buyer pays the fee. Help Center →Skool: Hobby: 10% + 30¢ per transaction. Pro: 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above. When Skool brings the member (Growth Boost, on by default), it takes a 30% commission.[1,3]
Plans with monthly and annual subscriptionsEach plan groups billing options (monthly, annual, weekly, daily), with an optional free trial; with monthly and annual on the same plan, the pricing page shows the annual savings. The annual option can be split into up to 12 card installments. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Annual plan in installmentsThe whole year in one purchase, in up to 12 card installments or paid upfront by PIX or boleto; the billing option sets who pays the installment interest. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Contract lengthThe monthly option can carry a minimum term (3, 6, 12 months or another, up to 36), charged month by month. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Add-onsExtras only plan holders can buy: sold with the plan in a single payment, or added later at a prorated price, and they follow the plan on renewal, pause and cancellation. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Plan upgrades and downgradesMembers change plans on a page laid out like the checkout, with the prorated difference and add-ons in a single charge, by card, PIX or boleto. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Member billing pagePayers see their subscriptions and dates, saved cards and billing history, cancel, reactivate and pay an overdue renewal on the spot (Pay now). Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
CouponsPercentage or fixed-amount discounts, on the first charge, forever or for N months, with an expiry date, a usage limit and eligible products. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
DownsellAfter payment, a discounted offer for each add-on the buyer skipped, with a time limit and a discount that carries into renewals. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
One-off and free productsOne-off sales of a course, ticket, mentoring, digital or physical item, with stock, seats and a waitlist, time-limited access and free products. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
StoreA space that shows and sells one-off products, plans and add-ons, either everything active or a chosen selection, in the order the team sets. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Tickets, batches and check-inSeveral ticket types per event, with batches by date and quantity. Each ticket has a QR code and an entry code; the team checks people in with a phone camera, by search or with a kiosk that needs no login, and the certificate can go only to those who checked in. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Locked areas with an offerA restricted section or space can show up locked to people without access, with its title, description and the way in: subscribe, buy or sign in. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Abandoned cartsLists who opened the checkout of a paid product and did not buy within an hour, and who came back and paid within 7 days, with an optional recovery e-mail. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Subscription managementThe team lists and filters subscriptions, cancels, reactivates, gives discounts, adds add-ons, extends periods, sends payment links and creates complimentary subscriptions, all logged with who did it. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
RefundsThe team refunds a sale from the Sales tab and chooses whether access continues. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Balance, statement and payoutsA dashboard with available, held and pending balance, a statement exportable to CSV, and payouts of the available balance to the community’s bank account. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Business informationThe payee’s details (individual or company, partners, address) and bank account are reviewed before selling and withdrawing; plans and products can be built as drafts before approval. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
CreditsThe community’s booking currency: granted monthly by a plan, by a one-off product or by the team, with batches, expiry, rollover and late-cancellation and no-show rules. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Memberfy plans billed in US dollars outside BrazilMemberfy’s own plans are priced in Brazilian reais in Brazil and in US dollars outside Brazil.Skool: Not stated publicly

Community

Memberfy: 25 of 25 · Skool states 2 publicly

Community
FeatureMemberfySkool
30 space typesCommunity: Content, Engagement, Feed, Link, Gallery, Surveys, Forms, Upvote, Channel and Networking. Events & Courses: Events, Courses, Certificates and Call for papers. Sales: Store, Downloads and Classifieds. Planning & HR: Performance review, Feedbacks, Goals & OKRs, Time tracking, Development plan, Recognition and 1:1. Coworking: Bookings, Scheduling, Attendance, Visitors, Parcels and Support. Help Center →Skool: A feed with posts, categories, polls and mentions; chat; an events and live-call calendar; gamification with points and levels; one-click e-mail broadcasts to all members; affiliates.[2,1]
Feed with a side columnShort posts with comments and reactions, what is published in other spaces, pinned items and a side column with Upcoming events, Trending posts, New members and Ranking. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Posts and articlesText, image or video posts with a cover, tags and their own page; YouTube, Spotify, Vimeo, Loom and other links turn into a player in the post. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Content importPosts and articles come in from an .xlsx or .csv spreadsheet with their original date and author. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Drops: video messagesVideo recorded on the spot with a phone or computer camera, in posts and comments, with text written by AI from what was said. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Real-time channelsGroup conversation in real time, with threads, reactions with any emoji, mentions, photos and video; people who cannot post can read and react. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
1:1 messagesReal-time chat between two members, with a status (Available, Busy, Unavailable), read receipts, blocking and e-mail notifications. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Events with live streamingOnline, in-person or hybrid events, with a map address, registration, live streaming via YouTube, Vimeo or Mux, hosted recordings, e-mail reminders, capacity and a waitlist. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Courses with certificatesCourses with modules and lessons in text, image, video or link, quiz lessons with a passing score, per-student progress, and a certificate and badge on completion. Help Center →Skool: Classroom with courses, videos, resources, searchable transcripts and progress; unlock by level or drip; one-time course purchases.[2,9,10]
CertificatesTemplates with the community’s artwork, batch issuing, PDF, add to LinkedIn, a public verification page and revocation. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
DownloadsFiles (spreadsheets, e-books, PDFs, templates) in a library or as a single item, free, sold or included in a plan, with PDF stamping. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
GalleryCommunity images, up to 50 per upload, with title, description, tags, views and reactions. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
ClassifiedsMembers post job, service or sale listings with a category, end date and images, and other members express interest. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
PollsPolls in Feed or Content spaces, with single or multiple choice, an optional deadline and control over when results are shown. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
SurveysSectioned questionnaires from NPS, satisfaction, event, course or eNPS templates, identified or anonymous, with an e-mail invitation, an optional public link and results with filters and CSV. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
FormsForms for members and visitors, with 14 field types, steps, an e-mail to the owners on each submission, a submission list with status and CSV, and the option to save submitters as members. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
UpvoteA board where members propose topics and vote (one removable vote per person), and the team changes status, merges duplicates and archives with a reason. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Call for papersTalk, workshop and panel proposals by track, committee review (including blind review), counter-offers and confirmation with each speaker. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Networking and mentoringPeople join the program, are found in Explore and booked into a slot on their calendar; afterwards both report how it went and rate each other. Templates for community mentoring, company mentoring, business connections and event networking. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
RecognitionA wall where a member publicly recognizes 1 to 20 colleagues, with a type and artwork, an optional community value, reactions, comments and points. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Leaderboard with a podiumEach action is worth points; the Engagement space shows the top 3 on a podium and the leaderboard by period. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Levels with activity requirementsThe community sets up 2 to 20 levels, each with minimum points, an image and, optionally, the activity it requires each week. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
BadgesBadges awarded by hand, on course completion, on event check-in or by a workflow, public or private, shown on the profile and the leaderboard. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Member pageA page with its own link, cover, company, country, languages, links, experience, points, level, badges and certificates, with per-section privacy. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Presence and team editingThe top of each screen shows who else is there, and editors warn when someone else is editing or saved first. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly

HR, companies and coworking

Memberfy: 13 of 13 · Skool states 0 publicly

HR, companies and coworking
FeatureMemberfySkool
Time trackingEmployees clock in and out in the app and get a receipt; the manager handles missed punches; HR closes the month with the timesheet and exports CSV, AFD and AEJ in the Brazilian Portaria 671 layout. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Performance review90°, 180° or 360° cycles with self, manager, peer and report reviews, calibration, a 9-box grid and team results for the manager. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Goals & OKRsCompany, group and individual objectives aligned in a tree, four kinds of key results with weight and owner, and check-ins with a status color and reminders. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Development plansEach person builds a development plan with actions and deadlines and sends it to their direct manager, who approves or returns it; the team sees a dashboard by manager. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
FeedbackGive, request and answer feedback between colleagues; only the giver and the receiver read the text, and the team sees only the numbers. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
1:1 meetingsA recurring series between manager and report, with a shared agenda, shared or private notes and action items that can go to the development plan; HR sees adherence. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Room and desk bookingsMembers book rooms, desks and workstations with credits, with search, rescheduling, maintenance blocks and calendar invitations. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
SchedulingCommunity members offer time slots (mentoring, classes, appointments) and others book them, free or with credits. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
AttendanceCheck-in and check-out at the physical space, occupancy, history and a front-desk kiosk that welcomes visitors without a login. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
VisitorsMembers register guests in advance; the front desk lets them in on arrival and notifies the host. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
ParcelsThe front desk logs letters and packages with a photo and locker, the member is notified by e-mail and the pickup is recorded. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Support tickets and inspection roundsMaintenance and request tickets with category, location and photos, a deadline per category and internal notes; phone-based rounds where each problem becomes a ticket. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Companies with teamsA company subscribes and pays under its Brazilian tax ID, access covers the whole team and credits sit in a company wallet; the company admin buys, pays and invites colleagues. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly

Automation

Memberfy: 8 of 8 · Skool states 0 publicly

Automation
FeatureMemberfySkool
WorkflowsTrigger-based automation in a canvas editor, with waits, conditions, e-mails, messages, tags, groups and calls to other systems. Workflows active at once: 3 on Starter, 10 on Growth, 30 on Business and unlimited on Scale. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
AI blocks in workflowsThe Claude and ChatGPT blocks ask the AI for text or JSON mid-workflow, using the community’s own API key and a spending limit. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Call webhook with a vault and fixed IPsThe Call webhook block uses keys stored in Variables and keys; on Business and Scale, calls leave from fixed IP addresses. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
E-mail campaignsE-mail announcements with a block editor, variables, audiences by groups, tags and people, test sends, scheduling and unsubscribe. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
New-content e-mail noticesWhen publishing an event, post, course, download, product, call for papers or survey, the team can e-mail everyone with access; each member chooses by category what they receive. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
SMS and WhatsAppSMS and WhatsApp notices only to people who opted in, with a daily cap, quiet hours in the recipient’s time zone and a plan quota (SMS from Growth up, WhatsApp on Business and Scale). Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Browser and phone push notificationsWeb Push in the browser and on phones, including iPhone with the community installed on the home screen, with a choice of what arrives. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Customized default e-mailsOwners and admins rewrite the platform’s e-mails (welcome, invitations, purchase confirmation, event registration), with one version per language. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly

AI, API and integrations

Memberfy: 9 of 9 · Skool states 1 publicly

AI, API and integrations
FeatureMemberfySkool
MCP serverClaude, ChatGPT, Cursor and Claude Code run the community from a conversation, with 924 tools and 22 recipes, doing what the app does with the connecting person’s role; money and deletions ask for confirmation first. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Reports and charts through the assistantSales, subscriptions and MRR, active members, engagement, visits, purchase funnel, events and courses as series the assistant turns into a chart or table. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Improve with AIEvery long text field in the app has an icon that revises the text with AI, keeping language and formatting, with a before and after to accept or discard. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Public REST APIA REST API documented in OpenAPI, a JavaScript SDK generated from the spec and personal API keys scoped by module. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Real-time updatesA platform WebSocket delivers change notices, with no polling. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Webhooks98 event types delivered by webhooks signed with the Standard Webhooks spec, with retries, redelivery and an option to send from fixed IPs. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Ready-made integrationsSlack, Discord, Telegram, RD Station and HubSpot, plus shortcuts for Zapier, Make and n8n, with test sends and delivery history. Help Center →Skool: Zapier on Pro only, with four uses: paid member to your CRM, membership answers, invite a member and unlock a course. A public API and webhooks are not mentioned in the help center.[11]
Inbound webhookAnother system (CRM, form, ERP, n8n, Zapier) starts a workflow by calling a Memberfy URL, with a token and an HMAC signature. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Google Analytics 4The community connects its own GA4 and receives visits, storefront, checkout, purchase, refund, sign-up and login as events. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly

White label

Memberfy: 8 of 8 · Skool states 1 publicly

White label
FeatureMemberfySkool
Custom domainThe community on the brand’s own address, alongside the Memberfy one, on every plan at no cost from Memberfy; the domain itself is bought from the community’s registrar. Help Center →Skool: A custom group URL on Pro only: the first change is free, later ones cost $100. The help center does not mention a custom domain.[1,8]
Memberfy branding only on StarterOn Starter, "powered by Memberfy" shows in the menu footer and in e-mails; from Growth up, the brand does not appear anywhere. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Community colorsPrimary and secondary colors, each with 11 shades generated from a base color and adjustable one by one, with a preview and a contrast warning. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
E-mails with the community’s brandE-mails go out with the community’s name and logo, buttons in its color, in the recipient’s language. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Installable appThe community installs on the phone or desktop home screen with its own name and icon, with push notifications; it is not on the App Store or Google Play. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
LanguagesThe app has ten variants of five languages (Portuguese, English, Spanish, Italian and German), and each person picks theirs; the website is in 5 languages, with 11 country versions. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Images and SEOLogo, favicon, link-sharing image, and title and description for search engines. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Community directoryhub.memberfy.net lists communities by language, with search and categories; each community picks its category, cover and whether to show its member count. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly

Management and data

Memberfy: 12 of 12 · Skool states 0 publicly

Management and data
FeatureMemberfySkool
Team dashboardThe community’s day on one screen: indicators compared with the previous week, pending actions, hourly attendance, upcoming bookings, expected visitors and money. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
AnalyticsWho is online now, visits and where they come from, search engines and AI assistants that read the pages, and a seven-step purchase funnel. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Engagement pagePeriod figures compared with the previous one, daily activity, the most engaged members and a log of every activity with filters and CSV. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Member import from spreadsheetsAn .xlsx or .csv spreadsheet with column mapping, groups and tags for everyone, consent, a summary and a report. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Open, invite-only or approved sign-upThe community chooses who can create an account, including with team approval, and invites by e-mail, spreadsheet or link. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
RolesOwner, admin, moderator, finance and member; the finance role sees only the community’s money. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Groups and org chartGroups for classes, teams and departments, nested, with a leader and a default group; the org chart shows who reports to whom. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Access by group, plan and productEach section and space is public, members-only, subscribers-only or private, with an access list by group, product and plan. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Activity logsA timeline of what the community records: team, platform, AI assistant, members, e-mails, imports, finance, moderation and API keys. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
TagsNamed, colored labels on profiles to organize and filter members, with rename, merge and delete. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
Custom fieldsExtra profile data (company, role, city, interests), including multiple choice, used in the member filter, workflow conditions and campaigns. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly
ModerationThe team edits, deletes and pins content, removes people and works through an approval queue. Help Center →Skool: Not stated publicly

Company

Memberfy: 3 of 3 · Skool states 0 publicly

Company
FeatureMemberfySkool
Two companiesLUMA VENTURES LTDA - ME in Brazil, and Memberfy, Inc., in Delaware, United States, the contracting company outside Brazil.Skool: Not stated publicly
Privacy and DPAA privacy policy and a data processing agreement (DPA) published on the website, under the LGPD and the GDPR.Skool: Not stated publicly
Prices in reais and US dollarsThe Starter, Growth, Business and Scale plans have published prices in Brazilian reais in Brazil and in US dollars outside Brazil.Skool: Not stated publicly

Where Memberfy stands out

  1. 1An MCP server with 924 tools and 22 recipes on every plan: the whole community run from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor, with the connecting person’s role.
  2. 2Workflows on every plan, with AI, webhooks with a vault and fixed IP, WhatsApp, SMS and push.
  3. 330 space types, 17 of them on every plan, plus the HR and Coworking extensions.
  4. 4A public API with OpenAPI and an SDK, 98 webhook event types and ready-made Zapier, Make, n8n, Slack, Discord, Telegram, RD Station and HubSpot integrations.
  5. 5PIX, boleto and card in up to 12 installments in its own checkout, with recurring subscriptions also by PIX and boleto, and one fee, the same for any method.
  6. 6A custom domain on every plan, no Memberfy branding from Growth up, and an installable app with the community’s name and icon.
  7. 7Published prices, from R$ 49 to R$ 499 a month in Brazil, with unlimited admins and moderators.
  8. 8The site in 5 languages and 11 country versions, with companies in Brazil and the United States.

Where Skool is strong

  • Very simple to set up: community, courses and calendar in one place.
  • Unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls on both plans.
  • Gamification with points and levels that unlock courses.
  • Its own community directory, which can bring in new members.

Choose Skool if

  • your audience pays in US dollars by card;
  • you want minimal setup and do not need a custom domain;
  • being listed in Skool’s directory matters to you.

When to choose Memberfy

  • your members pay in Brazilian reais, by PIX, boleto or card in up to 12 installments;
  • you want recurring subscriptions by PIX and boleto too;
  • you want a custom domain and the community’s name on e-mails from the first plan;
  • you need a public API, webhooks or to run the community from Claude or ChatGPT.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Skool cost?
On monthly billing, Hobby is $9 a month with a 10% transaction fee and Pro is $99 a month with 2.9%; yearly billing gives two months free. Memberfy is priced in Brazilian reais, from R$ 49 to R$ 499 a month by number of members, with one fee per sale, processing included.
Does Skool accept PIX?
Skool’s help center says every price is in US dollars and members pay in USD; PIX and boleto are not mentioned. Memberfy accepts PIX, boleto and card in up to 12 installments, subscriptions included.
Which Skool alternative has an official MCP server?
Memberfy has an official MCP server with 924 tools and 22 recipes, on every plan: connect Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor and run the community by talking, with your own role and a confirmation before anything touches money.
Which community platform takes PIX and has an app?
Memberfy takes PIX, boleto and card in up to 12 installments in its own checkout, with recurring subscriptions also by PIX and boleto, and has an installable app with the community’s name and icon and push notifications. The app is not on the App Store or Google Play.
Which community platform has automations with AI and webhooks?
Memberfy: workflows on every plan, with triggers, conditions, AI blocks using the community’s own key, "Call webhook" with a vault and fixed IP, WhatsApp, SMS and push, plus 98 outbound webhook event types.
How many space types does Memberfy have?
30: 17 on every plan (such as Feed, Channel, Content, Courses, Certificates, Events, Gallery, Store, Downloads, Classifieds, Surveys, Forms, Upvote, Call for papers and Networking) plus the HR and Coworking extensions.
Does Memberfy have a public API?
Yes, on every plan: a REST API described in OpenAPI, a JavaScript SDK, keys with per-module permissions and 98 webhook event types.
Can I use my own domain and remove the platform’s branding?
On Memberfy, a custom domain comes with every plan, Starter included, and Memberfy branding comes off from Growth up. E-mails go out with the community’s name and color.
How much does Memberfy cost?
From R$ 49 to R$ 499 a month in Brazil on the annual plan, by number of members (100 to 20,000), plus one fee per sale, the same for any payment method, with processing included; outside Brazil, from US$ 10 a month. Admins and moderators are unlimited.
Does Memberfy have HR and coworking modules?
Yes, as extensions added to a plan: Planning & HR (performance review, goals and OKRs, development plans, feedback, 1:1s, recognition and time tracking) and Coworking (bookings, scheduling, attendance, visitors, parcels and support).

Tell us what you want to build.

Every community starts with 90 days free, with no card. You tell us what you want to build, we reply with your access, set it up with you and stay close afterward.

Request access